My trip to Poole – England

Last summer my friend and I made a language study trip to Poole and it was such an amazing trip. I would definitely do this again if I could because the experience was just invaluable and it was just such an awesome trip and totally different in contrast to a normal trip where you stay in a hotel. So we stayed in a host family with two other girls and our host parents were so friendly. They had such a cute dog and a lot of other animals like rabbits, a parrot and guinea pigs. And host dad lived since 30 years vegan which I think is so amazing.

And as I saw the pictures a thought that I have to do a post about this trip. And because this was with n organization we had to go to school and there was also a lot of other things we did with the group. One day we went shopping, one evening we had a party night and another day we drove to the Old Harry Rocks. If you are able to do a language study trip do it because it is totally worth it. All the experiences and the day trips, the whole community, getting to know other students from other parts of you country, staying with a host family and even going the school makes this trip so unique and awesome. We also stayed for three days in London and watched a musical and went to Madam Tussauds. About the three days in London, I will write a separate post because I have so many pictures from Poole that I think that the post will be too long when I also include London. So here are some pictures I took when I was in Poole. Also, comment if you did a language study trip or if you want to do one.


Evening Hill – Poole

IMG_2794

IMG_2811

IMG_8543

IMG_8521

IMG_8523

IMG_8589

IMG_8634


Poole’s streets

IMG_8796

IMG_8487

IMG_8463

IMG_8472

IMG_8456

IMG_8794


Old Harry Rocks – Dorset

IMG_8817

IMG_8821

IMG_8823

IMG_8874

IMG_8851

IMG_8842

IMG_2974


Laura

One thought on “My trip to Poole – England

Leave a Reply

