What’s on my reading list?

I love reading and for my birthday I got a Kindle ebook reader and I love it so much. It is so handy and I can take it with me to school so that I can read on the bus. And because I usually lay on my bed when I read it is also easier to hold it so I just need one hand so I can support my head with the other hand. Ebooks are usually a little bit cheaper than the actual books and I don’t need to hold a book in my hand because I don’t care if I am reading on an ebook reader or an actual book with paper. I don want to say that someone who likes to read an actual book out of paper has to buy an ebook because I think that everybody should decide by their own rather they want to read on an ebook or if they have to hold the book in their  hands. So maybe some of you might say that this is so silly but I just don’t like to borrow books. If I want to read a book I would never go to the library and I know that this is really silly but I hate it to borrow books. I just feel more confident if I know that this is actually my own book and I could read it whenever I want as long as I want as often as I want. So I read the books my mum has and I sometimes borrow a book from a friend but I don’t like to borrow books from the library. I can go to the library and read a book whilst I am there. For example, if I have to look something up but I would never take those books home with me I just feel kind uncomfortable.

So I decided to buy an ebook actually I got it for my birthday but that isn’t the point the point is that I read more because I kind of get into the habit to take my ebook often with me. So because I recently read so many books and I still have a lot on my reading list I thought that it would be nice to share them with you. Not every book I  want to read I will buy for my ebook because as I said my mum has a lot of books too so I don’t have to buy them for my own but they are also on my reading list. Comment what book would be on your reading list and what was the last book you have read or what book are yo reading at the moment?


The light between oceans – M.L. Stedman:

I read a post from another blogger and she said that she read this book and it was so thrilling and well written and that she really enjoy reading it. And I googled the book and there s actually a movie of this book and I saw the trailer and knew that I have to read this book so this is on the top of my reading list and I am really excited how it’s gonna be.

After you – Jojo Moyes: 

After I read Me before you I was so excited for After you and I want to read it so badly. I love Jojo Moyes and I read a lot of her books. So actually my mum listened to the audiobook and she didn’t like it as much as the other Jojo Moyes books she heard. And I a lot of people said that this book is as good as all the other ones she has written but I still want to read it because I am really excited how the story continues.

Looking for Alaska – John Green:

Almost every girl in my grade read this book and everybody says that the book is so good and that you have to read it and because I haven’t read it jet I want to read it now. A few months ago I watched “The fault in our stars” and I love this movie and then I remembered this book and now it is on my reading list and I am really looking to finally read it too.

The secret life of bees – Sue Monk Kidd:

I saw this book on amazon and I read the description and it sounds so interesting and I really want to read this book. And I also love the title I don’t know why but I think that this book must be good. If you have read this book please comment if you like it.

Cruel and unusual – Patricia Cornwell:

This book is standing in my bookshelf for a quiet a while now and I never get around to read it and I don’t know even why. And I read a few books fromPatrica Cornwell and I loved every single one so I hope this one is as good as the other ones.

Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell:

So this book I found on Amazon as well and quite a while ago I saw a YouTube video where the person bought the book because a few of her viewers requested it to her. As I saw the book on Amazon I remembered it again and so I added it to my list.

The wedding – Nicholas Sparks:

I love Nicholas Sparks and I watched every single movie. And my mum had this book on her bookshelf and I thought why not Nicholas Sparks is great. I will read the book in German because we just have the german edition for those who speak german the title is “Ein Tag wie ein Leben“.

Shadow man – Cody McFadyen:

Actually, I will read the German edition (“Die Blutlinie“) because I have that one at home in my bookshelf and I haven’t read it jet so it is still on my reading list and hopefully it is thrilling and well written.


So I hope you like this post and if you want to read more subscribe if you haven’t already and have a great day!

Laura

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “What’s on my reading list?

Leave a Reply

