Why I stopped blogging

It’s been a long time since my last blog post and I feel really sorry for not writing on my blog or being active in any other way. This post is going to be just a short one because I want to explain briefly why there hasn’t been a post for such a long time. But first of all, I just want to say that I am going to start blogging again and that I am really sorry for not posting anything for such a long time. This reason isn’t an excuse but I just want you to know why.
I had a lot going on in my life and in school. In my holidays I mostly wasn’t at home and the free time I had left, I wanted to spend with my family and friends.
Besides that, I started spending most of my weekends doing things for school or watching Netflix. And it started to become my routine. I came home, did my homework, watched Netflix and went to bed. I really missed blogging but I always found an excuse for not doing it. I often told myself that there is no reason for me to write a blog and that I didn’t even know what I should write about.
When I start writing a post I usually stopped after a few sentences because I wasn’t happy with it or the doubts came back. I always told myself that nobody wants to read my posts and I used this as an excuse. So I turned blogging to something I am not doing for myself, which was a mistake. So I basically always talked myself out of writing which is the main reason I stopped blogging.
The reason why I find the intention to blog again is actually the movie „Stuck in love“. Because of this movie I started writing again and at first, I just started writing a book, but when I wrote the book I started to think more and moe about my blog and I finally started writing this post.
It feels so good writing again, I almost forgot how it feels and I hope that I will never start finding excuses for not writing, ever again.
I know that this was kind of a pointless blog post but I hope that you like it anyway. Write down below what you want me to write next abut and maybe some ideas how I can improve my blog.
Thank you for reading my blog and have a great week.
Laura

2 thoughts on “Why I stopped blogging

  1. Hi Laura! I’m so glad that you’re back! I am so greatful for the help you gave me when I started my blog, as it has helped me to get the followers I have now! Can’t wait to read another one of your posts!
    Love, Cozy xx 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for this lovely comment. You can’t imagine how happy this made me when I read it. I can’t wait to read another one of you posts too!
      Thank you again for supporting me so much.
      Love, Laura 💕☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

